Hongkong Post alerts public to phishing SMS messages and fraudulent websites

2019.09.06

Hongkong Post would like to remind the public to be alert to phishing SMS messages and pop-up scams with links to fraudulent Hongkong Post websites which request customers to provide personal and/or credit card information to win a prize, or settle payment for mail delivery.

Please note that we have no connection with any of these phishing SMS messages and fraudulent websites. Members of public are advised not to click on any suspicious links or pop-up windows, disclose any of their personal and/or credit card information, nor make any payment.

Below are some screencaps of a phishing SMS message and fraudulent websites that the public should be aware of:

About settlement of customs duties

Such SMS message claims that a mail item has been detained by the customs authority and a link is embedded to request for a payment so that arrangement could be made for the delivery of the item. Please note that request for payment to any customs duties in arrears, if applicable, would be made by the customs authority of destination to the recipient directly and this would not be processed by Hongkong Post.

(Chinese version only)

Phishing about settlement of customs duties

Phishing about settlement of customs duties

About online survey or lucky draw

Such fraudulent websites impersonating those of Hongkong Post invite participation in online survey or lucky draw through pop-up windows, and request participants to provide personal and/or credit card information to win a prize. Please note that Hongkong Post has not conducted any online survey or luck draw at the moment.

(Chinese version only)

Phishing about online survey or lucky draw

(Chinese version only)

Phishing about online survey or lucky draw

Phishing about online survey or lucky draw

If you are in doubt about the authenticity of any email, SMS message or website, please do not click on their embedded links, provide personal or credit card information or make any payment. For enquiries, please call the Hongkong Post General Enquiry Hotline at 2921 2222.

Back

香港邮政提醒市民慎防伪冒手机短讯及欺诈网站

2019.09.06

香港邮政在此提醒市民,本港近期发现伪冒本署发出的手机短讯及弹出式视窗,引导市民点击欺诈网站的连结,市民慎防受骗。该等网站会要求市民提供个人及/或信用卡资料以获取礼品或缴交款项以便安排邮件派递。

本署与该等伪冒手机短讯及欺诈网站并无任何关连,市民切勿点击任何该等可疑的连结或弹出式视窗,或向其提供任何个人及/或信用卡资料,或缴交任何款项。

以下为部分欺诈网站及伪冒手机短讯的截图,敬请市民提高警觉:

有关缴付关税

该短讯声称市民有邮件被海关扣留,要求其点击内附的连结至伪冒本署的网站缴付有关税项以便安排邮件派递。本署在此提醒市民,如有关税需要缴付,目的地海关会直接联络当地收件人征收有关款项,不会经由香港邮政处理。

有关缴付关税的欺诈网站

有关缴付关税的欺诈网站

网上问卷或抽奖

该等伪冒网站会透过弹出式视窗邀请市民参与问卷调查或抽奖活动,并要求提供个人及/或信用卡资料以获取礼品。请注意,香港邮政现时并无举办任何网上问卷或抽奖活动。

网上问卷或抽奖的欺诈网站

网上问卷或抽奖的欺诈网站

(只有英文版本)

网上问卷或抽奖的欺诈网站

若你对任何电邮、手机短讯及网站的真确性存有怀疑,请勿点击内附连结,或提供任何个人或信用卡资料,或缴交任何款项。如有查询,请致电香港邮政一般查询热线2921 2222。

返回