Hongkong Post alerts public to phishing messages and fraudulent websites

2020.11.12

Hongkong Post would like to remind the public to be alert to phishing messages or pop-up scams with links to fraudulent Hongkong Post websites which request customers to provide personal and/or credit card information to win a prize, or settle payment for mail delivery.

Please note that we have no connection with any of these phishing messages and fraudulent websites. Members of public are advised not to click on any suspicious links or pop-up windows, disclose any of their personal and/or credit card information, nor make any payment.

Below are some screencaps of phishing email, SMS message and fraudulent websites that the public should be aware of:

Confirmation or Provision of Delivery Address

Those messages claim that arrangement has to be made for the redelivery of a parcel due to incorrect recipient’s address or that a parcel is pending for delivery, thus requesting for confirmation or provision of the correct recipient’s address by clicking the link embedded which connects to a fraudulent website. Please note that Hongkong Post only delivers mail items according to the addresses indicated. If a mail item is undeliverable due to incorrect recipient’s address, Hongkong Post will return the item to the sender. If the item does not bear the sender’s address, it will then be processed according to the established procedures. Hongkong Post will not ask recipients to confirm or provide their delivery addresses, or solicit their personal information through email, social media or SMS.

(Chinese version only)

Confirmation or Provision of Delivery Address

Confirmation or Provision of Delivery Address

Confirmation or Provision of Delivery Address

About settlement of customs duties or other charges

Such messages claim that a mail item has been detained by the customs authority or pending for delivery, and that a link is embedded to request for a payment so that arrangement could be made for the delivery of the item. Please note that request for payment to any customs duties in arrears, if applicable, would be made by the customs authority of destination to the recipient directly and this would not be processed by Hongkong Post.

(Chinese version only)

Phishing about settlement of customs duties

Phishing about settlement of customs duties

Phishing about settlement of customs duties

Phishing about settlement of customs duties

Ownership Confirmation

A photo of a packet is attached to the following message, asking for confirmation of the packet’s ownership. Please note that Hongkong Post will only deliver mail items according to the addresses indicated and will not send any photos to recipients or senders for confirmation of the items’ ownership.

Phishing about settlement of customs duties

About online survey or lucky draw

Such fraudulent websites impersonating those of Hongkong Post invite participation in online survey or lucky draw through pop-up windows, and request participants to provide personal and/or credit card information to win a prize. Please note that Hongkong Post has not conducted any online survey or lucky draw at the moment.

(Chinese version only)

Phishing about online survey or lucky draw

(Chinese version only)

Phishing about online survey or lucky draw

Phishing about online survey or lucky draw

If you are in doubt about the authenticity of any email, SMS message or website, please do not click on their embedded links, provide personal or credit card information or make any payment. For enquiries, please call the Hongkong Post General Enquiry Hotline at 2921 2222.

Back

香港郵政提醒市民慎防偽冒訊息及欺詐網站

2020.11.12

香港郵政在此提醒市民,本港近期發現偽冒本署發出的訊息或彈出式視窗,引導市民點擊欺詐網站的連結,市民慎防受騙。該等網站會要求市民提供個人及/或信用卡資料以獲取禮品或繳交款項以便安排郵件派遞。

本署與該等偽冒訊息及欺詐網站並無任何關連,市民切勿點擊任何該等可疑的連結或彈出式視窗,或向其提供任何個人及/或信用卡資料,或繳交任何款項。

以下為部分欺詐網站、偽冒電郵及手機短訊的截圖,敬請市民提高警覺:

確認或提供收件地址

該等訊息聲稱收件人的包裹因收件地址不正確而需安排再次派遞,或聲稱有包裹正在等待派遞,要求收件人點擊內附的連結至偽冒網站以確認或提供正確收件地址。請注意,香港郵政只會按址派遞郵件,如因收件地址不正確而無法派遞,香港郵政會將郵件退回寄件人;若郵件上沒有寄件人地址,郵件會按既定程序處理。香港郵政不會透過電郵、社交媒體或手機短訊要求收件人確認或提供收件地址,或索取其個人資料。

確認或提供收件地址

(只有英文版本)

確認或提供收件地址

(只有英文版本)

確認或提供收件地址

有關繳付關稅或其他費用

該等訊息聲稱市民有郵件被海關扣留或正等待派遞,要求其點擊內附的連結至偽冒本署的網站繳付有關稅項或其他費用以便安排郵件派遞。本署在此提醒市民,如有關稅需要繳付,目的地海關會直接聯絡當地收件人徵收有關款項,不會經由香港郵政處理。

有關繳付關稅的欺詐網站

有關繳付關稅的欺詐網站

(只有英文版本)

有關繳付關稅的欺詐網站

(只有英文版本)

有關繳付關稅的欺詐網站

確認郵件物主

以下訊息附有一張郵包的相片,要求市民確認郵包是否屬於其本人所有。請注意,本署只會按址派遞郵件,不會發出任何相片要求收件人或寄件人確認郵件的物主。

(只有英文版本)

確認郵件物主

網上問卷或抽獎

該等偽冒網站會透過彈出式視窗邀請市民參與問卷調查或抽獎活動,並要求提供個人及/或信用卡資料以獲取禮品。請注意,香港郵政現時並無舉辦任何網上問卷或抽獎活動。

網上問卷或抽獎的欺詐網站

網上問卷或抽獎的欺詐網站

(只有英文版本)

網上問卷或抽獎的欺詐網站

若你對任何電郵、手機短訊或網站的真確性存有懷疑,請勿點擊內附連結,或提供任何個人或信用卡資料,或繳交任何款項。如有查詢,請致電香港郵政一般查詢熱線2921 2222。

返回