Delivery of Cheques of Caring and Sharing Scheme

2019.05.03

The Working Family Allowance Office (WFAO) of the Working Family and Student Financial Assistance Agency will send cash cheques (namely uncrossed order cheques) to successful applicants with no local bank accounts under their sole names.

Cheques will be sent through a special delivery service arranged by Hongkong Post. The person who receives the mail at the delivery address will be required to produce his/her Hong Kong Identity Card (HKIC) for record purpose, and sign on both paper receipt and electronic device for receipt acknowledgement. Hongkong Post staff will record the name and the first four alphanumeric digits of the HKIC of such person.

If no one is present to receive the mail at the time of delivery, a WFAO notification card for collection will be issued by our postal staff. The successful applicant has to collect the mail at a designated post office within 14 working days from the date of the issue of the notification card. The successful applicant needs to bring along the notification card (either the original, its copy or electronic image) and his/her original HKIC for mail collection. If an authorized representative is appointed to collect the mail on behalf of the successful applicant, the authorized representative has to produce his/her original HKIC, the notification card (either the original, its copy or electronic image) and the HKIC of the addressee (either the original, its copy or electronic image). At the time of collection, our staff will record the name and the first four alphanumeric digits of the HKIC of the addressee and the authorized representative (if appointed).

Where necessary, the successful applicant may visit Hongkong Post website or call the hotline shown on the notification card to request for change of post office for collection.

In case the applicant has not collected the cheque after the specified period, the WFAO will contact the applicant by phone to make arrangements for the cheque to be collected at a post office selected by the applicant, or at the WFAO’s Caring and Sharing Scheme Office on 16/F, Pioneer Centre, 750 Nathan Road, Kowloon.

If the applicant has no correspondence address, the WFAO will contact the applicant according to the information provided in the application form to arrange collection of the cheque at a post office selected by the applicant, or at the WFAO’s Caring and Sharing Scheme Office. If an applicant cannot receive the payment because of his or her physical or mental condition, his or her legal guardian, appointee or agent (i.e. a relative) may receive the payment for the benefit of him or her. The WFAO will arrange payment to be disbursed according to the information provided by the applicant or his or her legal guardian, appointee or agent.

For enquiries, please call the WFAO hotline 3897 1088.

Back

「關愛共享計劃」支票派遞安排

2019.05.03

在職家庭及學生資助事務處轄下的在職家庭津貼辦事處(職津處)將派發現金支票(無劃線抬頭人支票)給沒有以個人名義開立本地銀行帳戶的成功申請人。

支票將按香港郵政的特設派遞服務派送。在派遞地址收件的人士須出示香港身份證作記錄之用,並須在紙本收條及電子裝置上簽署以資確認。香港郵政的職員會記錄收件人士的姓名及其香港身份證號碼首四個字符。

如郵件於派遞時無人簽收,成功申請人可於其後憑派遞人員留下的職津處通知卡,在14個工作天內前往指定的郵政局領取。前往郵政局領取郵件時,成功申請人須出示通知卡(正本、副本或電子影像均可)及其香港身份證正本。如授權代表人代其領取,則該名代表人同樣須出示其香港身份證正本、通知卡的正本、副本或數碼影像,以及收件人香港身份證的正本、副本或電子影像。在領取郵件時,香港郵政職員會記錄收件人及其代表人(如有委托)的姓名及其香港身份證號碼首四個字符。

在有需要時,成功申請人可前往香港郵政網站或致電通知卡上所示的電話熱線,要求更改領取郵件的郵政局。

申請人如在指定的14個工作天後仍未領取支票,職津處會致電申請人,安排申請人於其選擇的郵政局或位於九龍旺角彌敦道750號始創中心16樓的關愛共享計劃辦事處領取有關支票。

申請人如沒有通訊地址,職津處會根據申請表格所提供的資料與申請人聯絡,安排申請人於其選擇的郵政局或關愛共享計劃辦事處領取支票。申請人如因身體或精神健康狀況所限而無法領取有關款項,其合法監護人、受委人或受託人(即其親屬)可代為領取。職津處會按有關申請人或其合法監護人、受委人或受託人所填報的資料,安排發放款項。

如有查詢,請致電職津處熱線3897 1088。

返回