Prohibitions and Accurate Completion of the Customs Declaration Form

2015.10.05

To ensure that mail in transport does not present danger during its transmission, prohibited or dangerous articles must never be sent in the Post. Prohibited or dangerous articles if detected during our processing, will be returned and the sender will not be entitled to any postage refund. The sender may also be liable to prosecution. Details on the prohibitions are given in Section 6.3 of the Post Office Guide.

Senders should also take note of the following:

  1. To safeguard postal security, Hongkong Post does not accept the sending of mail items (both air and surface mail) that contain dangerous articles such as perfumery products, lighters and lithium batteries. Though normal batteries and liquids are not dangerous articles, their sender may be required to come to the Air Mail Centre for on-the-spot checking of the mail which do not pass the x-ray screening.
  2. Senders must provide a detailed and truthful description (i.e. details, quantity and weight or volume, etc.) of mail contents on the customs declaration form. Generic terms such as food, sample, cosmetics, electronic accessories and toy accessories are not acceptable. For cosmetics and liquids, the specific name and quantity/volume should be stated in detail, e.g. lipstick 1 no., eyeliner 1 no., foundation cream 1 no., skin toner 100 ml, shampoo 100 ml, etc.

In addition, senders posting airmail items to the Mainland China should note that the Civil Aviation Administration of China prohibits all air mail items (including Speedpost) that contain powders, liquids, lithium batteries or lithium cells for carriage by their domestic air transport.

Prohibitions

Back

禁寄物品及準確填寫報關單須知

2015.10.05

為確保郵件在運送途中不會構成危險,違禁品或危險品均不得郵寄。在郵件處理的過程中如發現有違禁品或危險品,有關物品會被退回,而寄件人將不獲退還郵費,更有可能被檢控。禁寄物品的詳情載於《郵政指南》第6.3段。

寄件人亦須注意下列事項:

  1. 為確保郵政安全,香港郵政不接受以郵遞方式(包括空郵及平郵)郵寄香水產品、打火機及鋰電池等危險品。雖然普通電池或液體不屬危險品,如郵件未能通過X光檢查,寄件人或須前往空郵中心,以便當場拆檢有關郵件。
  2. 寄件人必須在報關表格上詳細、如實填寫內載物品詳情、數量、重量(或容量)等資料。內載物品不得籠统填上總稱,例如食品、樣本、化妝品、電子零件、玩具配件等。如屬化妝品或液體類物品,應詳細註明其具體名稱及數量/容量,例如唇膏一支、眼線筆一支、粉底一盒、爽膚水100毫升、洗髮水100毫升等。

此外,投寄空郵郵件往中國內地的寄件人請注意,中國民用航空局禁止所有內載粉狀、液體、鋰電池或鋰電池芯的空郵郵件(包括特快專遞)以內陸航班運載。

禁寄物品

返回