Solid incomes, Middle-aged to mature families, concentrated on northern of Hong Kong and downtown in Kowloon

Urban Cores are prosperous middle-aged to matured people. They earn high incomes and are well-educated. They can speak English. Many have retired. For those still working, lots of them are having management positions in industries like social and personal services, information and communications, and finance and insurance. They have mature families and likely have adult children in universities. They are domestic helpers. Most of them are homeowners and have paid off the mortgages.

Urban Cores live in relatively older private or single buildings. Representative areas include but not limited to Sheung Wan to Western District, Wan Chai to Causeway Bay, Tin Hau to North Point, East District, and Tsim Sha Tsui.

C08 Urban Matures

Middle-aged to mature workers with solid wages, relatively older urban apartments

Urban Matures are people who earn high income and possess post-secondary education qualifications. Most of them are working as white-collar jobs in industries such as public administration, education, human health, and social work. They may be teachers, educators, and health professionals. Most of them own their homes and have paid off their mortgages. Those renting houses are paying high rental cost.

Urban Matures live in relatively older but middle-upper class private apartments in urban neighbourhoods. Representative areas include but not limited to Tin Hau to North Point, East District, Hung Hom, and Mei Foo. Representative estates include but not limited to City Garden, Kornhill, Taikoo Shing, Laguna Verde, and Mei Foo Sun Chuen.

C09 Urban Harvests

Upscale middle-aged to mature family mixes, older individual buildings close to urban central

Urban Harvests are people of upscale middle-aged to mature homeowners. They may have older children or are alone or empty nesters. Most of them are towards retirement or retired. They received post-secondary education qualifications or above. Those not yet retired are earning high incomes in white-collar positions. They are senior managers and administrators in industries such as financing, insurance, real estate, professional, and business services.  Most of them have paid off their mortgages. In addition to local people, a small percentage of people are expatriates who have moved to Hong Kong recently.

Urban Harvests live in individual older urban buildings that are close to urban central, usually in a mixed commercial-residential area. Representative areas include but not limited to Sheung Wan to Western District, Wan Chai to Causeway Bay, Tin Hau to North Point, and Tsim Sha Tsui.

穩定收入的中、晚年家庭,集中於港島北或九龍市中心

城市核心是由高收入和受過良好教育的中、晚年人組成。大多是華人和部分外藉人士,普遍能操英語。不少住戶已屆退休之年,若仍在工作,他們往往在社會及個人服務、資訊及通訊業、金融及保險業中擔任管理職務。他們是相對成熟的家庭,較大機會育有正在上大學的成年子女。家庭傾向有聘請外傭。他們大部分是業主,並把按揭貸款供滿。

城市核心普遍居住在樓齡較大的私人屋苑或單幢樓宇。代表地區包括但不限於上環至西區、灣仔至銅鑼灣、天后至北角、東區及尖沙咀。

C08    豐盛人生

穩定收入的中、晚年在職人士,住在市區樓齡較大的屋苑

豐盛人生是指收入頗高、擁有專上學歷的中、晚年在職人士。他們大多從事公共行政、教育和醫療健康等行業,如教師、社工及醫療工作者。他們大多擁有自住物業,並已還清了按揭供款。但對於那些租房者來說,他們還需要支付相對較高的租金。

豐盛人生居住在市區中樓齡較大但優質的私人屋苑。代表地區包括但不限於天后至北角、東區、紅磡及美孚。代表性屋苑包括但不限於城市花園、康怡花園、太古城、海逸豪園及美孚新邨。

C09    城市豐收

高檔的中、晚年混合家庭,住在靠近市中心樓齡較大的單幢樓宇

城市豐收是指高檔的中、晚年業主,當中包括有年長子女的家庭、獨居或空巢人士。大多數人是已退休或即將退休。普遍持有專上學歷或以上。對於那些仍在工作的人來說,他們的收入相對較高。由於他們受過良好教育,他們的職業可能是金融、保險、房地產、專業和商業服務等行業的經理和行政人員。大多數人已經清還了按揭貸款。此外,這個組別還包括小部分的近期來港外藉人士。

城市豐收居住在市區樓齡較大的單幢樓宇,大多是毗鄰市中心的商住混合區。代表地區包括但不限於上環至西區、灣仔至銅鑼灣、天后至北角及尖沙咀。