According to the requirement of the Government of the United States of America (USA), all mail items, except Small and Large letters, sent to the USA must contain electronic customs information in English at the time of posting as from 1 June 2019. The mail items which do not contain electronic customs information will not be accepted by the United States Postal Service.

Customers shall provide the electronic customs data through Hongkong Post’s various online platforms and relevant facilities. Items without the electronic customs information shall be requested to supplement with the required information, or will be returned to the senders. If there is no return address or the sender cannot be contacted, the item will be destroyed and the postage will not be refunded.

The mails items which shall contain the electronic customs data cover all mail items, except Small and Large letters, including:

  1. Speedpost item (including document and non-document item)
  2. Parcel (including Air and Surface mail)
  3. Registered and Ordinary Packets# (including Air and Surface mail)
  4. e-Express and iMail

# Only applicable to packets exceeding the size limit of Large Letter (i.e. 381mm in length, 305mm in width and 20mm in thickness), or packets or international periodicals exceeding the weight limit of Large Letter (i.e. 500 grams).

The required customs information includes:

To facilitate the submission of electronic customs information by customers, Hongkong Post has developed the following multiple online platforms and facilities, including:

Senders can make use of computers or mobile devices to submit the information via these platforms anytime and anywhere. Senders can also print the posting forms themselves if they have the printer. Hongkong Post will also install “Easy PreCustoms” Self-service Stations and tablets in all post offices to facilitate senders to submit the electronic customs information. If no electronic customs information is available upon posting, the senders have to supplement the information before posting.

There is no change in the posting procedure of using online platforms. If senders have already prepared the posting form at “My Speedpost” or “EC-Ship”, the relevant electronic customs information has been captured by the system.

Important notes:

  1. Speedpost and Parcel (Air and Surface)
  2. Registered and Ordinary Packet (Air and Surface)
  3. e-Express and iMail

Other notes:

  1. Sender shall provide their return address on the mail items. This will facilitate Hongkong Post to contact the senders to supplement the electronic customs information if the mail items do not contain the information. Otherwise, the mail items cannot be returned, and will be destroyed. The postage will not be refunded as well.
  2. Senders are recommended to provide their email addresses while submitting the electronic customs information or prepare posting form at “Easy PreCustoms” online platforms. This is to facilitate the senders to receive confirmation email and to amend the data provided.
  3. Personal data collected from online platforms will only be used by Hongkong Post for the purpose of processing mail items. Such data will be transmitted to overseas postal administrations and destination customs authorities which have implemented eCustoms clearance through electronic data interchange. Hongkong Post will not use the personal data collected for any other purposes without prior consent of customers unless such use is permitted or required by law.

Frequently Asked Questions

應美國政府要求,所有從本港寄往美國的郵件(除小型及大型信件外)由2019年6月1日起須於投寄前提交電子報關資料,沒有電子報關的郵件將不可寄到美國。

寄件人投寄郵件往美國前必須在香港郵政特設的網上平台或相關設施提供英文的電子報關資料。 未附有電子報關資料的郵件會被要求補回電子報關資料或退回寄件人。如果沒有回郵地址或未能聯絡寄件人,郵件將會被銷毁,而郵費不會被退回。

需要電子報關資料的郵件涵蓋所有郵件,除了小型及大型信件,包括:

  1. 特快專遞郵件(包括文件及非文件類郵件)
  2. 包裹(包括空郵平郵)
  3. 掛號及普通郵包#(包括空郵平郵)
  4. 易網遞易網郵郵件

#只適用於體積超過大型信件最大尺寸(即305毫米長、381毫米寬、20毫米厚)的郵包,或重量超過大型信件上限(即500克)的郵包和國際定期刊物。

報關時須提供的資料包括:

為方便市民提交郵件的電子報關資料,香港郵政特別設立全方位網上平台及相關設施,包括:

寄件人可使用電腦或移動裝置,透過網上平台隨時隨地在投寄前輸入電子報關資料。如備有打印機,投寄人可自行打印投寄表格。香港郵政亦將會在全線郵政局內設置「郵件清關易」自助平台或平板電腦,方便大家輸入電子報關資料。如郵件於投寄時未附有電子資料,寄件人須補入電子報關資料,方可投寄。

使用網上平台投寄的程序不變,如寄件人現時已透過「我的特快專遞」或「投寄易」網上平台投寄及製作投寄表格,其電子報關資料已由系統記錄。

注意事項:

  1. 特快專遞及包裹(空郵及平郵)
  2. 掛號及普通郵包(空郵及平郵)
  3. 易網遞及易網郵郵件

其他注意事項

  1. 寄件人必須在郵件上填寫回郵地址,當有關郵件沒有電子報關資料時,香港郵政仍可聯絡寄件人補回資料,否則郵件無法被退回,及將被銷毁,而郵費不會被退回。
  2. 建議寄件人於「郵件清關易」提交電子報關資料或自行製作/打印投寄表格時提供電郵地址,以便收取電子報關資料確認電郵和更改資料。
  3. 透過網上平台收集的個人資料,香港郵政只會用作處理客戶的投寄事宜,並會經電子數據聯通傳送給已使用電子清關的海外郵政機構及目的地海關以作清關用途。除非所作用途為法例容許或屬法例規定,否則未經資料當事人同意,所得的資料不會作其他用途。

常見問題