Special mail delivery arrangement during the pandemic

To reduce social contacts, postmen will not require the recipient at the delivery address to sign at postman’s personal digital assistant (PDA) for acknowledgement of receipt. The delivery result will be recorded by the postman concerned.

For buildings/premises included in Compulsory Testing Notice, mail delivery service will be temporarily suspended during the testing dates.

To tie in with the development of the epidemic and the Government's home isolation/quarantine arrangements, for buildings with residents tested positive in the past 7 days, Hongkong Post will attempt to contact the addressees/occupants before arranging delivery of items requiring signature for receipt from 23 September 2022. If there are no confirmed cases in the units, we would arrange door delivery. If there are confirmed cases in the units or if we are unable to ascertain the situation, small-sized mail items requiring signature for receipt will be delivered into the letter boxes in the lobbies with records marked (other service features such as mail tracking will be maintained). For large-sized mail items, mail collection notification cards will be issued for mail collection at the nearby post offices. To allow senders and addressees to grasp the actual delivery status of items requiring signature for receipt, the Hongkong Post mail tracking webpage will clearly indicate if a mail item has been delivered to the letter box.

To safeguard the health of the public and our delivery staff, please wear a mask while receiving mail delivery at door.

For details, please refer to the following link: https://www.hongkongpost.hk/en/other/2020/anti_epidemic/index.html.

Hongkong Post has launched a pre-delivery SMS notification service, addressee may register for mail redirection for collection or choose to change the date of delivery.

Applicable to inward Speedpost items / Air Parcel

Based on the electronic data of inward item received from original postal administration, which includes the addressee’s mobile phone number, an SMS notification (first SMS) will be sent to the addressee before delivery. You may register on Hongkong Post website or mobile app with the item number and passcode listed in the SMS message for mail redirection to iPostal station/post office for collection. If no request is made upon receipt of the first SMS notification, once the item arrives at Hong Kong and is being processed, you will receive a second SMS notification. Apart from mail redirection to iPostal station/post office for collection, you may also choose to change the date of delivery by then.

Applicable to inward Surface Parcel

Based on the electronic data of inward item received from original postal administration, which includes the addressee’s mobile phone number, an SMS notification will be sent to the addressee once the item arrives at Hong Kong and has been processed. You may register on Hongkong Post website or mobile app for mail redirection to iPostal station/post office for collection or choose to change the date of delivery.

Applicable to Local Parcel

Based on the addressee’s mobile phone number provided by the sender, an SMS notification will be sent to the addressee upon posting. You may register on Hongkong Post website or mobile app for mail redirection to iPostal station/post office for collection or choose to change the date of delivery.

Addressee can access the above service through the function “Change of Collection Point or Delivery Date” under “Receiving Mail” on Hongkong Post website or Hongkong Post mobile app.

Points to Note

  1. Normal delivery will be arranged after the item is processed if no change request has been received.
  2. Mail status will only be available on the Hongkong Post webpage upon the mail item's arrival in Hong Kong. Otherwise, please check the mail status with the postal administration of origin.
  3. Based on the electronic data received from original postal administration, Hongkong Post now sends you an advanced notice on a mail item which is being sent to you. If you do not receive any further update after seven working days or you have any queries, please check the mail status on the tracking page of the postal administration of the origin or contact our Mail Tracing Office at 2921 2211. (Applicable to inward Speedpost items / Air Parcel)
  4. It will take one extra working day for the request for mail redirection. If the selected collection point is on an outlying island, it will take one extra working day.
  5. Delivery service is not available on Saturday (Except Speedpost items), Sunday and general holidays. One more working day is required for delivering items arrived on the last working day before long stretches of holidays for Easter, Labour Day, Birthday of the Buddha, Tuen Ng Festival, HKSAR Establishment Day, Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival, National Day, Christmas, New Year and Lunar New Year.
  6. For items with special conditions, such as being detained by the customs, damaged, lost, etc., your change request will be affected. You will receive an SMS message for this.
  7. The value-added service is not applicable to inward Speedpost items / Parcel addressed to PO Box and returned Speedpost items / Parcel.

Pre-delivery Notification

Scan the QR code below to register for “Change of Collection Point or Delivery Date” on Hongkong Post Website or download Hongkong Post Mobile App.

Hongkong Post website

QR code of Change of Collection Point or Delivery Date

Hongkong Post Mobile App (iOS)

QR code of iOS Hongkong Post Mobile App

Hongkong Post Mobile App (Android)

QR code of Android Hongkong Post Mobile App

疫情期間特別郵件派遞安排

為減少社交接觸,郵差上門派遞須簽收的郵件時,不會要求收件人在郵差的電子手帳上簽署,並會於郵件派遞後記錄派遞結果。

就已納入強制檢測公告的大廈/地點,派遞服務會在強制檢測期間暫停。

就過去14天內有陽性檢測個案曾居住的大廈,香港郵政會維持大堂信箱派遞服務,但會暫停上門派遞,而須簽收的小型郵件會放入大堂信箱並記錄派遞結果,直至有關大廈從名單中剔除。

為保障市民及派遞人員的健康,請於郵差上門派件時佩戴口罩。

詳情請瀏覽以下連結https://www.hongkongpost.hk/tc/other/2020/anti_epidemic/index.html

香港郵政推出一項郵件派遞前發送短訊通知的服務,收件人可更改領件模式或到戶派遞日期。

適用於入口特快專遞郵件及空郵包裹

從原寄地郵政機關收到入口郵件的電子數據(包括收件人的流動電話號碼)後,香港郵政會在派遞前向收件人發送短訊。收件人可透過香港郵政網站或流動應用程式輸入短訊所載的郵件編號及密碼,選擇把郵件轉往智郵站或郵政局領取。此外,如收件人未有於收到第一則短訊時發出指示,當郵件抵港及進行處理時,香港郵政會發出第二則短訊,內容載有預計到戶派遞日期,收件人屆時除可選擇把郵件轉往智郵站或郵政局領取,亦可更改到戶派遞日期。

適用於入口平郵包裹

從原寄地郵政機關收到入口郵件的電子數據(包括收件人的流動電話號碼)後,香港郵政會在郵件到港並完成處理時向收件人發送短訊。收件人可透過香港郵政網站或流動應用程式選擇到智郵站或郵政局領件,或更改到戶派遞日期。

適用於本地包裹

若寄件人提供收件人的手提電話號碼,香港郵政會於郵件投寄後向收件人發送短訊。收件人可透過香港郵政網站或流動應用程式選擇到智郵站或郵政局領件,或更改到戶派遞日期。

收件人可於香港郵政流動應用程式或在香港郵政網站「收件資訊」下經「更改領件地點或派遞日期」功能使用以上服務。

注意事項

  1. 香港郵政如未有接獲更改要求,郵件會按既定程序安排派遞。
  2. 郵件抵港後,香港郵政網頁方會顯示郵件狀況。如郵件尚未抵港,請向原寄地郵政機關查詢郵件狀況。
  3. 根據原寄地郵政機關發送的電子數據,香港郵政現預先通知你,一份郵件正運送給你。如你在七個工作天後尚未收到任何更新資料或有任何疑問,請前往原寄地郵政機關的追蹤網頁追查郵件狀況,或致電2921 2211與郵件查詢組聯絡。(適用於入口特快專遞郵件或空郵包裹)
  4. 轉遞要求將需額外一個工作天處理。如所揀選的領件地點位於離島,另需額外一個工作天處理。
  5. 星期六 (特快專遞郵件除外)、星期日及公眾假期不設派遞服務。 郵件於復活節、勞動節、佛誕、中秋節、國慶日、聖誕節、新年及農曆新年等長假期前一個工作天抵港,派遞將順延一個工作天辦理。
  6. 郵件如遇海關扣查、損壞或遺失等特殊情況,或會影響你的更改要求。收件人會就此收到短訊通知。
  7. 這項增值服務不適用於以郵政信箱為收件地址的特快專遞郵件或包裹及特快專遞或包裹退件。

派遞前短訊通知

立即掃描以下二維碼連結至香港郵政網站「更改領件地點或派遞日期」頁面或下載「香港郵政流動應用程式」。

香港郵政網站

更改領件地點或派遞日期二維碼

香港郵政流動應用程式 (iOS)

香港郵政流動應用程式 (iOS)二維碼

香港郵政流動應用程式 (Android)

香港郵政流動應用程式 (Android)二維碼