Stay vigilant against fraudulent acts

To protect the personal data of registrants and prevent fraudulent acts, staff of Hongkong Post are not allowed to amend the information provided on the registration form on behalf of the registrants except for some non-personal data (e.g. code of the post office for collecting cheque). Hongkong Post will not request registrants to provide personal information, including information on identity cards and addresses. Depending on the importance of the information, staff of Hongkong Post may ask the registrants to re-register. The previous registration will then be voided.

Hongkong Post will only call registrants using the designated telephone number “2908 0070”. Members of the public who have doubts about the authenticity of calls may call the Hongkong Post hotline at 2921 2222.

The Cash Payout Scheme (“the Scheme”) is an initiative announced in the 2020-21 Budget for disbursing HK$10,000 to each Hong Kong permanent resident aged 18 or above. Eligible persons have to register for the Scheme to enable the verification of their eligibility and to select the means of payment.

Eligible persons who wish to receive payment by cheque may register through the Hongkong Post from 21 June 2020 to 31 December 2021. The registration period for the Cash Payout Scheme has ended on 31 December 2021.

Cheque Collection

Registrants must go to the post office and sign to acknowledge receipt of the cheque in person. They have to produce their identity card and the notification of cheque collection issued by the Hongkong Post for verification. Registrants cannot authorise another person to collect the cheque for them.

For enquiries about the Cash Payout Scheme, please call the Enquiry Hotline 182020.

慎防詐騙

為保障市民個人資料,並防止出現詐騙的情況,除個別非個人資料(如有關領取支票地點的郵政局簡碼)外,香港郵政的職員不可代登記人更改登記表格上所填寫的資料,亦不會要求登記人提供個人資料,包括身份證資料及地址。視乎有關資料的重要性,香港郵政的職員可能會要求登記人重新提交登記,並註銷原有登記。

香港郵政只會以特定電話(號碼:2908 0070)致電登記人。如市民對來電的真確性存疑並需要進一步確認,可致電香港郵政熱線電話2921 2222查詢。

現金發放計劃是2020/21年度《財政預算案》提出的措施,向每名年滿18歲的香港永久性居民發放港幣10,000元。合資格人士須就計劃進行登記,以確定其是否符合計劃的資格準則,及選擇如何收取款項。

希望領取支票的合資格人士,可在2020年6月21日至2021年12月31日期間,經由參與計劃的香港郵政登記及領取支票。現金發放計劃的登記期已於2021年12月31日結束

領取支票

登記人必須親身到郵政局領取和簽收支票,並需出示身份證及香港郵政發出的領取支票通知以確認身份。登記人不可委託其他人到郵政局代領支票。

如對現金發放計劃有任何疑問,可致電熱線182020查詢。