According to The Telecommunications (Registration of SIM Cards) Regulation, all existing pre-paid SIM (PPS) card users are required to complete real-name registration on or before 23 February 2023. Thereafter, unregistered PPS cards will be deactivated.

Users can complete registration via different channels, including retail shops, mobile applications or websites of the telecommunications operators. 18 designated post offices will set up counters to assist persons in need to register.

Information Required for Registration

The person in need is required to bring along their own Hong Kong Identity (HKID) card, the SIM card for real-name registration and a mobile phone which could receive SMS notification for registration at any of the designated post offices, each person can register for 5 SIM cards at most each turn. User aged below 16 shall be accompanied by an adult aged 18 or above for registration. The personal information of that adult would be registered at the same time.

For details of the real-name registration programme, please visit the Office of the Communications Authority’s website (www.ofca.gov.hk/simreg) or call the hotline (2961 6699).

Charges

Free

Where to register

Click to check the location of designated post offices.

Hong Kong
Kowloon
New Territories
Outlying Islands


To reduce social contact and prevent crowds from gathering, the designated post offices will set daily quota for the registration service, when necessary.

按《電訊(登記用戶識別卡)規例》,所有現有電話儲值卡用戶須在2023年2月23日或之前為其電話儲值卡完成實名登記,否則有關電話儲值卡將被停用。

用戶可透過所屬電訊商門市、流動應用程式或網頁進行實名登記,18間指定郵政局亦設立服務櫃位協助有需要的市民進行登記。

登記所需資料

有需要的市民可攜同香港身份證、需進行實名登記的電話儲值卡,以及可接收短訊的手機,親身前往指定郵政局登記,每人每次最多可登記5張電話儲值卡。16歲以下人士進行登記時須與一名年滿18歲的成年人同行,並同時登記該名成年人的資料。

有關實名登記制的詳情,可瀏覽通訊事務管理局辦公室網頁(www.ofca.gov.hk/simreg)或致電通訊辦熱線(2961 6699)。

服務收費

免費

可於哪裏進行登記

點擊以查看指定郵政局的位置。

港島區
九龍區
新界區
離島區


各指定郵政局會視乎需要,設立登記服務的每日名額並實施人流管制措施,以減低社交接觸及避免人群聚集。