Senders must submit electronic customs information when sending mail containing goods to Korea (effective from 1 July 2022), The Mainland, the 27 member states of the European Union*, the United Kingdom, the United States of America**, Switzerland and Brazil.

* 27 member states of the European Union: France, Germany, Spain, Netherlands, Belgium, Italy, Denmark, Sweden, Ireland, Austria, Luxembourg, Finland, Portugal, Poland, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Croatia, Romania, Slovenia, Estonia, Lithuania, Cyprus, Slovakia, Malta, Latvia and Bulgaria

** Including the overseas territories of the United States of America (Caroline Islands, Guam, Micronesia, Marshall Islands, Marina Islands (Northern), Palau, Puerto Rico, Samoa (the United States of America Territory), Virgin Islands of the United States of America and Wake Island.).

Easy PreCustoms

How to use "Easy PreCustoms" online platform

The required electronic customs information are the same as the current ones provided in the paper declaration forms, which includes:Open/collapse

To provide the electronic customs information, senders can make use of the various channels that Hongkong Post provides. These channels include online platforms of:Open/collapse

Senders can use computers or mobile devices to submit the information via these channels anytime and anywhere. In addition, “Easy PreCustoms” kiosk or tablet have been readily available in all post offices for added convenience to senders.

Please download “Hongkong Post Mobile App”for inputting electronic customs information in an easy way.

Hongkong Post Mobile App”(iOS)

Hongkong Post Mobile App”(Android)

A User Guide on how to use the “Easy PreCustoms” function in the Hongkong Post Mobile App is available.

Senders of mail containing goods without electronic customs information will be requested to supplement the required information or the items will be returned to them. Senders are encouraged to provide a return address on the mail items. The item will be destroyed in the absence of a return address or the sender cannot be contacted. Postage will not be refunded for return or disposal as a result of such circumstances.

Important notes:Open/collapse

  1. Speedpost and Parcel (Air and Surface) - Ways to provide electronic customs information

    • Speedpost and Parcel (Air and Surface) - Ways to provide electronic customs information

      Notes
      1. Laser printer is recommended to ensure the printing quality. If the barcode cannot be scanned due to the issue of printing quality, the efficiency of posting or customs clearance will be affected.
      2. Customer can print the labels by scanning the QR code attached in the confirmation email after selecting the function of preparing the posting forms and inputting the customs information at “Easy PreCustoms” online platform or its mobile app.

      Accessible Version of Speedpost and Parcel (Air and Surface) - Ways to provide electronic customs information

    • Mail containing goods (Non-document items) shall contain electronic customs information
    • If a handwritten posting forms are to be used, senders shall select the appropriate platform including “Easy PreCustoms” or “My Speedpost” to input the customs information before posting the item.
    • If an online posting labels are to be prepared and printed, senders shall select the appropriate platforms including “Easy PreCustoms”, “Post Now”, “EC-Ship” or “My Speedpost”. At the time of posting, sender may request a transparent jacket from the counter to hold the posting forms and other relevant documents.
    • Pick-up service is not available for a Speedpost item with its posting form prepared on “Easy PreCustoms” and “EC-Ship”.
    • In using the pick-up service, customers have to make sure that the Speedpost item containing goods shall have electronic customs information. The postman may request the customer to proof (e.g. “Easy PreCustoms” confirmation email or “My Speedpost” record) for provision of electronic customs information.
  2. Registered and Ordinary Mail (Air and Surface) - Ways to provide electronic customs information:

    • Registered and Ordinary Packet (Air and Surface) - Ways to provide electronic customs information

      Note
      1. Laser printer is recommended to ensure the printing quality. If the barcode cannot be scanned due to the issue of printing quality, the efficiency of posting or customs clearance will be affected.

      Accessible Version of Registered and Ordinary Packet (Air and Surface) - Ways to provide electronic customs information

    • Mail containing goods (Non-document items) shall contain electronic customs information.
    • If sender uses “Post Now” online platform to prepare posting form and input customs information, no additional electronic customs declaration is required. Alternatively, senders may collect barcode labels, which are available at all post offices, for submitting electronic customs information on “Easy PreCustoms” before posting Registered and Ordinary mail.
    • For Ordinary Mail

      Sender can make use of “Easy PreCustoms” online platform to provide the electronic customs information by means of:

      • (1) Follow the procedure of the online platform to input the customs information, and then print out the posting form and stick on the mail for posting.
      • (2) Collect Customs declaration form with Prefix “U” barcode label (CN22) from post offices and stick it on the mail for posting. After inputting the mail barcodes and the customs information in the platform, the item can be posted.

        CN22

    • For Registered Mail

      If senders are currently using “EC-Ship” or “Post Now” online platform to prepare posting form, no additional electronic customs information is required. If senders are not using these online platforms, they can obtain the following forms from all post offices:

      1. Registered mail barcode label starting with "R"; and
      2. Customs declaration form without barcode (CN22).

      After inputting the Registered mail barcode and the customs information in the platform, the item can be posted.

    • Sending Ordinary Mail via Street Posting Boxes

      If a sender posts an ordinary packet to the abovementioned destinations via street posting box, electronic customs information must be submitted before posting. If it is found that electronic customs information is not available on the mail items during the handling process, the mail items will be returned to the designated post office and a notification letter will be issued based on the return address to inform sender to re-submit the required information at the designated post office. If supplementary electronic customs information is not provided within a specified timeframe, such items will be returned to sender and postage will not be refunded. If no return address is provided on the mail item and the sender cannot be contacted, the mail item will be destroyed, and no postage refund will be entertained.

    • Sending Mail via iPostal Kiosk

      When posting mail containing goods to the abovementioned destinations via iPostal Kiosk, if the posting label and electronic customs information have not yet been prepared on online platforms, senders may directly entre the electronic customs information when preparing the posting label at iPostal Kiosk.

  3. Bulk Air Mail, Bulk Lightweight Mail (Air and Surface), e-Express and iMail

    • When senders use ”EC-Ship” or “Post Now” online platforms to prepare the abovementioned mail and customs information are completed, such information will be automatically saved as electronic customs declaration. Hence, there is no need for senders to re-submit such information. Senders can simply prepare the posting label and post the mail items as usual.

Important Notes:Open/collapse

  1. As informed by the postal operators of the above destinations, all mail categories containing goods that do not come with electronic customs information will be subject to delays in customs clearance or will be returned or even destroyed.
  2. Senders of mail containing goods without electronic customs information will be requested to supplement the required information or the items will be returned to them. Senders should provide a return address on the mail items. The item will be destroyed in the absence of a return address or the sender cannot be contacted. Postage will not be refunded for return or disposal as a result of such circumstances.
  3. Personal data collected from online platforms will only be used by Hongkong Post for the purpose of processing mail items. Such data will be transmitted to overseas postal administrations and destination customs authorities which have implemented eCustoms clearance through electronic data interchange. Hongkong Post will not use the personal data collected for any other purposes without prior consent of customers unless such use is permitted or required by law.

Frequently Asked Questions

由二○二一年一月一日起,寄件人投寄內載貨品(即非文件類)郵件往中國内地、歐盟27個成員國*、英國、瑞士及巴西前,必需提交電子報關資料。寄往美國**的郵包類郵件已由二○一九年六月起實施上述要求,有關要求現擴展至所有內載貨品的郵件種類。

*歐盟27個成員國:法國、德國、西班牙、荷蘭、比利時、意大利、丹麥、瑞典、愛爾蘭、奧地利、盧森堡、芬蘭、葡萄牙、波蘭、捷克、希臘、匈牙利、克羅地亞、羅馬尼亞、斯洛文尼亞、愛沙尼亞、立陶宛、塞浦路斯、斯洛伐克、馬爾他、拉脫維亞及保加利亞

**包括美國海外屬地 (加羅林群島、關島、密克羅尼西亞、馬紹爾群島、馬里亞納群島(北)、帕勞、波多黎各、薩摩亞(美國屬土)、美屬處女群島及威克島)

郵件清關易網上平台

一分鐘簡介短片

如何使用「郵件清關易」網上平台 - 短片

提交電子報關資料的內容與現時以紙張表格申報一樣,包括:展開/摺疊

為方便寄件人輸入電子報關資料,香港郵政已提供各項渠道供寄件人於寄件前提交電子報關資料,包括:展開/摺疊

寄件人可使用電腦或移動裝置,透過以上渠道網上平台隨時隨地提供電子報關資料。同時,香港郵政亦已在全線郵政局內設置「郵件清關易」自助平台或平板電腦,讓沒有自備有關裝置的寄件人仍可提交資料,簡單便捷。

請下載「香港郵政」手機應用程式,快捷地輸入電子報關資料

「香港郵政」手機應用程式(iOS)

「香港郵政」手機應用程式(Android)

請參考如何使用「香港郵政」手機應用程式內的「郵件清關易」功能

注意事項:展開/摺疊

  1. 特快專遞及包裹(空郵及平郵) - 提交電子報關資料的途徑

    • 特快專遞及包裹(空郵及平郵) - 提交電子報關資料的途徑

      註:
      1. 建議使用鐳射打印機以確保打印質素。如因打印質素問題而未能成功掃描條碼,可能會影響投寄或清關效率
      2. 於「郵件清關易」網上平台或其流動應用程式選取製作投寄表格功能,輸入電子報關資料後,客戶可憑確認電郵附上的二維碼打印投寄標籤。

      特快專遞及包裹(空郵及平郵) - 提交電子報關資料的途徑的無障礙版本

    • 內載貨品(即非文件類)郵件需附有電子報關資料
    • 如寄件人使用手寫的投寄表格,寄件前請選擇合適的平台,包括「郵件清關易」或「我的特快專遞」輸入電子報關資料。
    • 如寄件人於網上製作及自行打印投寄表格,請選擇合適的平台,包括「郵件清關易」、「投寄易」或「我的特快專遞」。投寄時,寄件人可向櫃位索取透明表格袋載入投寄表格及其他有關文件。
    • 上門收件服務並不適用於利用「郵件清關易」及「投寄易」製作投寄表格的特快專遞郵件。
    • 寄件人使用上門收件服務時,必需確保內載貨品(即非文件類)特快專遞郵件已附上電子報關資料。郵差同事會要求寄件人提供已輸入資料的證明 (如「郵件清關易」確認電郵、或「我的特快專遞」記錄)。
  2. 掛號及普通郵包(空郵及平郵) - 提交電子報關資料的途俓

    • 掛號及普通郵包(空郵及平郵) - 提交電子報關資料的途俓

      註:
      1. 建議使用鐳射打印機以確保打印質素。如因打印質素問題而未能成功掃描條碼,可能會影響投寄或清關效率。

      掛號及普通郵件(空郵及平郵) - 提交電子報關資料的途徑的無障礙版本

    • 內載貨品(即非文件類)郵件需附有電子報關資料
    • 投寄普通及掛號郵件前,請預先向郵政局的櫃位索取標籤條碼以提交電子報關資料。
    • 普通郵件:

      寄件人可透過「郵件清關易」網上平台提供電子報關資料,方法如下:

      • (a) 透過此網上平台製作投寄表格並按指示輸入報關資料,然後列印該投寄表格並貼於郵件上即可投寄,
      • 或(b)於郵政局櫃台領取附有”U” 開首的郵件條碼報關單,並把附有條碼的報關單貼於郵件上,然後透過「郵件清關易」網上平台輸入郵件條碼並按指示如實輸入報關資料,即可投寄。

        CN22

    • 掛號郵件:

      寄件人如現時已使用「投寄易」網上平台製作投寄表格及已輸入報關資料,則無需再次提供電子報關資料。如寄件人未有使用「投寄易」網上平台,則可向郵政局職員索取:

      1. 以“R”開首的掛號條碼標籤及
      2. 沒有條碼的報關單 (CN22)。

      然後透過「郵件清關易」網上平台輸入掛號條碼並按指示如實輸入報關資料,即可投寄。

    • 經郵箱投寄的普通郵件

      寄件人如透過香港郵政郵箱投寄普通郵件往上述目的地,需於寄件前提交電子報關資料。如香港郵政在處理過程中發現內載貨品郵件並未附有電子報關資料,將根據郵件上的回郵地址發出通知信要求寄件人前往指定郵政局補交資料。如寄件人未能在指定時間內補交有關資料,香港郵政將把郵件退回寄件人,而郵費將不獲退還。如果沒有回郵地址或未能聯絡寄件人,郵件將會被銷毁,而郵費亦不會被退回。

  3. 大量投寄空郵、大量投寄輕郵件(空郵及平郵)、易網遞及易網郵郵件

    • 寄件人在「投寄易」網上平台預備上述郵件的郵寄標籤時,已填妥有關報關資料,該投寄資料將自動成為電子報關資料,並不需要再次輸入電子報關資料。寄件人只需如常製作投寄標籤及寄件即可。

重要事項展開/摺疊

  1. 按照以上目的地郵政機關的要求,各類內載貨品的郵件但凡未附有電子報關資料均可能被延誤清關、被退回或甚至被銷毀。
  2. 對於投寄後發現未附有電子報關資料的貨品郵件,寄件人將會被要求補回所需的電子報關資料,或有關郵件將退回寄件人。寄件人應注意在郵件上填寫回郵地址。否則,我們將銷毁任何沒有回郵地址或未能聯絡寄件人的郵件。因以上原因而需退回或銷毀的郵件,郵費不會獲退回。
  3. 透過網上平台收集的個人資料,香港郵政只會用作處理客戶的投寄事宜,並會經電子數據聯通傳送給已使用電子清關的海外郵政機構及目的地海關以作清關用途。除非所作用途為法例容許或屬法例規定,否則未經資料當事人同意,所得的資料不會作其他用途。

常見問題